Recent Programs

Each Lion is a program chairperson throughout the year. Here are some of the programs in 2013. If you would like to speak please let us know by completing this information. Our recent programs have featured:


Program Chairman

Guest / Speaker


5-Jul Todd Prichard Ms Parks and Ms Chapman The Proud Parents Asoc organization in Charles City, IA
12-Jul Meeting moved to St. John Lutheran Church-10:30am Funeral of fellow Lion – Arnold Haller
19-Jul Mark Melrose Dean Stewart – Stewart Realty Charles City’s NetZero Housing Project
26-Jul Dennis Helmers Mike Panter & Jack Sobolik The growing sport of Pickleball in Charles City
2-Aug Charles Thomson Charles Thomson McQuillen Place – $13m development on Charles City Main Street
9-Aug Bruce Cannon Pavel Charvat – President – Mitas Mitas Tires North America – 2 years in the community
16-Aug Byron Kruse Steve Schiller – Owner Schiller Fine Art Gallery & Framing
23-Aug Jeremy Heyer Dr. Dan Cox – New Superintendent of CCCSD History and future plans for Charles City Schools
30-Aug John Morris
6-Sep Tad Barry Brian Parrott son of Harold Parrott His father’s involvement in the bring up of Jackie Robinson
13-Sep Doug Saunders Kiesha Trettin – TAP Coordinator Transition Alliance Program at Charles City Schools
20-Sep Jeff Sisson Club Business & Jeff Sisson Induction of five new members to Charles City Lions Club
27-Sep Brian Fuller
4-Oct Dan Barrett Heidi Nielsen – Executive Director Charles City Housing and Redevelopment Authority
11-Oct Michael Hammond Paul Hughes – Code Enforcement Officer New code enforcement department & cleaning up poorly kept rental properties
18-Oct Book Sale Work Date
25-Oct Scott Hansen
1-Nov Bob Kloberdanz
8-Nov Board arranged program
15-Nov Kurt Herbrechtsmeyer
22-Nov Josh Molstead
29-Nov No Meeting
6-Dec Jerry Meyer
13-Dec David Ripley
20-Dec Kip Hauser
27-Dec Bill Faust
4-Jan Charley Perry
11-Jan Dick Herbrechtsmeyer
18-Jan Mike Lidd
25-Jan Jeff Otto
1-Feb Gene Rasmussen
8-Feb Dave Turner
15-Feb Lance Lasher
22-Feb Leland Boyd
1-Mar Chili Cook Off
8-Mar Bret Kruthoff
15-Mar Hugo Federhart
22-Mar Joseph Maloy
29-Mar Gary Mills
5-Apr Justin DeVore
12-Apr Election of Officers
19-Apr No Meeting
26-Apr Board arranged program   Iowa Lions Club – 9NC District Governor
3-May Russell Schwarz
10-May Larry Brewer
17-May Bob Woolm
24-May Bob Thomson
31-May Mark Sindlinger
7-Jun Dave Schweizer
14-Jun John Newton
21-Jun Lions Club Picnic
28-Jun Ken Swant